In addition to being able to share single hands in Pokeit, we’ve included a feature called “Snapshots” for sharing whole visualizations. As the name implies, a snapshot is a copy of your visualization frozen in time. You can change anything you want after taking a snapshot and it won’t affect what you shared. Snapshots are great for giving other people a glimpse of what your Pokeit database is telling you.
Creating a snapshot
Let’s say you just finished a tournament and you wanted to send all the hands you played to a friend or coach to help you review. All you have to do is open Hand Browser, add a filter for the tournament, and then click on the share button in the top right corner of the toolbar. This opens a popup with several sharing options. Once you’ve selected the options you want, click Share This Visualization to generate a public link. Other visualizations can be shared just as easily.
You may not always want to share everything about your poker data when you make a snapshot. We’ve included three privacy options for your convenience. Hide Player Names obscures the player aliases at the table and replaces them with their seat number. Hide Holecards only reveals holecards if they’re shown or mucked at the end of the hand. Hide Hand Details disables the detail side panel so hand histories and the replayer cannot be seen. By default, the snapshot name will be the name of the visualization, but it can be changed to whatever you’d like. This is useful if you’ve added a filter to the visualization and want a distinct title to reflect that.
Visualizations shared via “Snapshots” do not update when new data is added to your database. You can remove or alter the privacy options of your shared snapshots by visiting the Snapshots section of the Account page.